Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot Unveils Plans for Three New Districts

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot Unveils Plans for Three New Districts ahead of the elections for the legislative assembly.

Malpura, Sujangarh, and Kuchaman City will be the three new districts, raising the total number of districts in Rajasthan to 53. Just before the impending elections for the legislative assembly, Ashok Gehlot, the chief minister, oversaw the announcement.

Ashok Gehlot said on social media, “In accordance with the demands of the people and the recommendations of a high-level committee, three new districts will be created in Rajasthan.” On the basis of these recommendations from the high-level committee, district boundary demarcation will also be carried out in the future.

The Rajasthan Cabinet approved the creation of 19 new districts and three new divisions earlier this year in August. The districts of Jaipur and Jaipur Rural were separated, while Jodhpur was partitioned into Jodhpur and Jodhpur Rural.

Apoongarh, Balotra, Bayavar, Deeg, Didwana-Kuchaman, Doodu, Gangapur City, Kekri, Kotputli-Bahrod, Khairthal-Tijara, Neem Ka Thana, Phalodi, Sambhar, Sanchore, and Shahpura are among the other new districts.

Chief Minister Gehlot had said in a statement on the subject that the creation of additional districts and divisions will improve the state’s administrative structure. He added that improved administrative structures would result in a more powerful legal system.

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot Unveils Plans for Three New Districts – The New Districts Which are added:

• Malpura
• Sujangarh
• Kuchaman City

19 Districts Were Created Earlier

The democratic government established 19 new districts in early August, including Balotra, Bayavar, Anupgarh, Didwana (Kuchaman), Dungarpur, Doodu, Gangapur City, Jaipur, Jaipur Rural, Kotputli (Baharod), Khairthal, Neemkathana, Phalodi, Salumbar, Sanchore, Jodhpur, Jodhpur Rural, Kekri, and Shahpura.

33 Districts in Rajasthan Previously

Prior to this, Rajasthan had 33 districts, which included Ajmer, Rajasthan, Jaipur, Churu, Sri Ganganagar, Dholpur, Hanumangarh, Karauli, Sawai Madhopur, Jaisalmer, Pali, Dausa, Jaipur, Sirohi, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Bundi, Baran, Jhalawar, Kota, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Dungarpur, Rajsamand, Vadodara, Jalor, Jalore, Jodhpur, Assistant, Nagaland, Tonk, and Supermarket districts.

2023 elections for the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly

It should be noted that elections for all 200 seats in the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly are expected to occur in November 2023 or sooner. On January 14, 2024, the State Legislative Assembly’s term will come to an end. In December 2018, there was an election for the Legislative.


• CM Ashok Gehlot announced formation of Nineteen New districts
• CM Ashok Gehlot make Three New divisions in the state
• CM proposed 2,000 rupees budget for Infrastructure of First phase.
• Rajasthan has currently 33 districts.

“Ashok Gehlot” : CM Of Rajasthan

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot Unveils Plans for Three New Districts

Senior Congressman Ashok Gehlot just took office as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan. He is in charge of a number of portfolios, including the Rajasthan State Investigation Bureau DIPR, Cabinet Secretariat NRI, Finance, Home, Justice, DPI, GAD, and Cabinet Secretariat DPI. It’s important to note that he held the position of Chief Minister of Rajasthan twice, from 2008 to 2013 and from 1998 to 2003. Additionally, he has held a number of ministerial  roles in the national government. He serves in the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly as a representative for the Sardarpura district in Jodhpur. Since earning his Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Science, law and Economics he has participated in a number of political and social activities that have been inspired by Mahatma Gandhi

Introduction to Rajasthan

Rajasthan is a state in northwest India that shares borders with the states of Gujarat, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, and Punjab as well as the country of Pakistan to the west and northwest. Rajasthan is the largest state in terms of geographic area in India, covering 342,239 square kilometres. The nine regions are Ajmer, Hadoti, Dhundhar, Gorwar, Shekhawati, Mewar, Marwar, Vagad, and Mewat. It is divided into 33 districts.

The western part of Rajasthan is mainly dry and desolate. Rajasthan is home to the Great Indian Desert, popularly known as the Thar Desert, and the Chambal River, which supplies all of the region’s water. The four smart cities of Rajasthan are Kota, Jaipur, Udaipur, and Ajmer.

Statistical Profile

Rajasthan’s population increased significantly from 56.5 million in 2001 to 68.5 million in 2011, a rise of 21.2 percent. With 0.928 females for every man in 2011, the male population was larger than the female population. The state had a population density of 200 persons per square kilometre, a literacy rate of 66.1 percent, and a workforce participation rate of 43.6 percent all in the same year.

Economic Profile

Rajasthan’s predicted Gross State Domestic Product (GSDP) for the fiscal year 2020–2021 was 957,912 crore rupees, a 4.11 percent decline from the prior year. The state’s GSDP increased by 8.38 percent to 998,999 crore rupees in 2019–2020. According to estimates, the per capita income for 2020–2021 will be 109,386 rupees, a 5.29 percent decline from the 115,492 rupees earned in 2019–2020.

In 2020–2021, agriculture is anticipated to provide 29.77 percent of the total production. The industrial sector is anticipated to provide 24.8 percent, while the services sector is forecast to contribute 45.43 percent. The industrial sector includes mining, manufacturing, power, gas, water supply, and other utility services.

Leave a Comment